Doktorand

Email
Telefon: +49 351 463 42048
Webseite

Ardhi Putra Pratama Hartono

Ardhi Putra Pratama Hartono erhielt 2013 seinen Bachelor-Abschluss in Informatik von der Fakultät für Informatik der Universitas Indonesia. Anschließend erwarb er 2017 seinen Master of Science in Informatik an der Technischen Universität Delft. Bevor er im Rahmen eines CETI-Projekts zur TU Dresden kam, arbeitete er als Dozent an der Universitas Indonesia. Seit Ende 2019 arbeitet er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in der Systems Engineering Group an der Technischen Universität Dresden.

Derzeit konzentriert sich Ardhi in seiner Forschung auf die Entwicklung eines sicheren und skalierbaren Computersystems. Seit seinen Anfängen als Forscher hat er sich schon immer für verteilte Systeme, Big Data, Systeme und Cloud Computing interessiert. Er setzt sich für die Reproduzierbarkeit in der Forschung, die Open-Source-Implementierung und die breite praktische Umsetzung seiner Forschungsergebnisse ein.

Projekte/Kooperationen innerhalb von CeTI, an denen Sie beteiligt sind:

Ermöglichung intuitiver taktiler Interaktion über eine sichere und skalierbare Computerinfrastruktur.

CeTI-Räume innerhalb von CeTI, an denen Sie beteiligt sind:

TP 5

Weitere Fragen:

Was schätzen Sie an Ihrer Arbeit bei CeTI am meisten?

Zu wissen, dass unsere Forschungsergebnisse in einem praktischen und innovativen Anwendungsfall genutzt werden, ist für mich sehr aufregend. Ich habe immer im Hinterkopf, dass meine Arbeit nicht nur in meiner Gemeinschaft, sondern auch interdisziplinär eingesetzt werden wird.

Was war Ihr bisher schönster Moment bei CeTI?

Die Arbeit in einem interdisziplinären Projekt ist eine tolle Sache. Da dies meine erste wirkliche Erfahrung ist, hat sie mir viele verschiedene Perspektiven eröffnet und meine Forschung dahingehend beeinflusst, dass ich der Zusammenarbeit immer Priorität einräume.

Was möchten Sie noch erforschen?

Cloud Rechnen, energieeffizientes Rechnen, Big-Data-Infrastruktur und verteilte Systeme im Allgemeinen. Auch mit Schwerpunkt auf der Implementierbarkeit.

Wie verbringen Sie Ihre Freizeit?

Sport, Spiele spielen und Zeit mit der Familie verbringen.

Veröffentlichungen
1.

Uwe Aßmann; Christel Baier; Clemens Dubslaff; Dominik Grzelak; Simon Hanisch; Ardhi P P Hartono; Stefan Köpsell; Tianfang Lin; Thorsten Strufe

Tactile computing: Essential building blocks for the Tactile Internet (Buchkapitel)

In: Fitzek, Frank H P; Li, Shu-Chen; Speidel, Stefanie; Strufe, Thorsten; Şimşek, Meryem; Reisslein, Martin (Hrsg.): Tactile Internet with Human-in-the-Loop, Kapitel 13, S. 301–326, Academic Press, 2021.

(BibTeX)

PhD Student

Email
Phone: +49 351 463 42048
Website

Ardhi Putra Pratama Hartono

Ardhi Putra Pratama Hartono received his Bachelor Degree in Computer Science from Faculty of Computer Science, Universitas Indonesia in 2013. He then obtained his Master of Science in Computer Science from Technische Universiteit Delft in 2017. Prior to joining TU Dresden on a CETI project, he worked as a lecturer in Universitas Indonesia. Since late 2019, he is working as a research assistant at the Systems Engineering Group at Technische Universität Dresden.

Currently, Ardhi focuses his research on developing a safe, secure, and scalable computing system. Since his early days as a researcher, he has always been interested in distributed systems, big data, systems, and cloud computing. He advocates reproducibility in research, open-source implementation, and wide real-world implementation of his research output.

Projects/Cooperation within CeTI you are involved in:

Enabling intuitive tactile interaction via a safe, secure, and scalable computing infrastructure.

CeTI rooms within CeTI you are involved in:

TP 5

Further Questions:

What do you value most about your work at CeTI?

Knowing our research output is being used in a practical and innovative use case is very thrilling for me. I always keep in mind that my work will be widely implemented not only in my community but also in interdisciplinary.

What was your best moment at CeTI so far?

Working in an interdisciplinary project for sure. Since it’s my first real experience, it has opened many different perspectives and influenced my research to always prioritize collaboration.

What else would you like to research?

Cloud computing, energy-efficient computing, big data infrastructure, and distributed systems in general. Also with focus on implementability.

How do you spend your spare time?

Sports, playing games, spending time with family.

Publications:
1.

Uwe Aßmann; Christel Baier; Clemens Dubslaff; Dominik Grzelak; Simon Hanisch; Ardhi P P Hartono; Stefan Köpsell; Tianfang Lin; Thorsten Strufe

Tactile computing: Essential building blocks for the Tactile Internet (Book Chapter)

In: Fitzek, Frank H P; Li, Shu-Chen; Speidel, Stefanie; Strufe, Thorsten; Simsek, Meryem; Reisslein, Martin (Ed.): Tactile Internet with Human-in-the-Loop, Chapter 13, pp. 301-326, Academic Press, 2021.

(BibTeX)